Our Staff

Our wonderful staff team is below. We also have a ‘Who’s Who’ photo board in our main foyer so you can put faces to names. Please feel free to email your child’s class teacher regarding any issues or questions. For all other queries or headteacher queries, please email admin@chagford-primary.devon.sch.uk or use the link at the bottom of the page.

Head Teacher – Mrs Liz Wiseman

Assistant Head – Miss Deborah Philpott

SENCo – Mrs Catherine Thomas

Subject Co-ordinators

  • English – Mr Billinghurst
  • Maths – Miss Philpott
  • RE – Miss Philpott
  • Humanities – Miss Philpott
  • Science – Mrs Wiseman
  • PE/ Sport – Mrs Wiseman
  • Computing – Mr Skinner
  • French – Ms Rowe
  • Creative Arts  – Ms Rowe

Foundation Stage Teaching Team

  • Big Robins Class (Reception) Teacher – Ms Sara Halsey sara@chagford-primary.devon.sch.uk. PPA cover is provided by Mrs Beth Dooley.
    Teaching Assistant – Miss Jade Hanley, Ms Claire-Shauna Saunders
  • Little Robins Class (Preschool/ Foundation Stage) – Miss Tina Adams, Mrs Dani Rout, Mrs Vicky Bond

Key Stage 1 Teaching Team

Key Stage 2 Teaching Team


Teaching Assistant Team

  • Mrs Vicky Bond
  • Mrs Beth Dooley
  • Mr James Dray
  • Mrs Pam Dunnage
  • Mrs Catherine Lethbridge
  • Mrs Claire-Shauna Saunders
  • Mrs Lyn Stoner
  • Mrs Betsy Rowe
  • Miss Jade Hanley


School’s Out – Breakfast, After School and Holiday Club

  • Tina Adams (Breakfast Club on Mondays and Fridays)
  • Sophie Hicks (After School Club on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays)
  • Jade Hanley (Breakfast Club on Tuesdays and Thursdays)
  • Marie BUNCLARK (Breakfast Club on Wednesdays; After School Club on Mondays)

Support Team

  • Mrs Nuala McDermott, School Business Manager/ Clerk to Governors
  • Mrs Ayesha Robinson, Administration Assistant
  • Mrs Marie Bunclark, Kitchen Manager
  • Mrs Shirley Bennie, Kitchen Assistant
  • Mrs Barley Lewis, Mealtime Assistant
  • Miss Sophie Hicks, Mealtime Assistant
  • Mrs Sue Hutchings, Mealtime Assistant
  • Mrs Marie Bunclark, School Cleaner
  • Mrs Lisa Winterton, School Cleaner, Servicemaster Clean